Meet Our Faculty and Staff

At CHS, we hire teachers, administrators, and staff members who are committed to their students and to our community. Our covenant based faculty deeply value the four pillars of the School while placing an even greater emphasis on the relationships between teachers and students. Christian Heritage School seeks faculty who thrive on teamwork, are lifelong learners, who profess Christ as Lord, and who are equipped to integrate this faith into their teaching.

Adrienne Acosta

Lower School Music Teacher

aacosta@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1309

Frank Apple

Chatsworth Bus Driver

fapple@chslions.com

Cecilia Atchley

Lower School Spanish Teacher

catchley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1202

Hunter Ballew

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Football Coach; HS Girls Golf Coach

hballew@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1352

Eric Bishop

Director of Innovation & Instructional Technology

HS Track & Field Coach; MS Boys Basketball Coach

ebishop@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1013

Jennifer Bishop

High School Bible Teacher

jbishop@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2252

Cassandra Blackwood

Pinnacle Teacher

cblackwood@chslions.com

Helen Boen

Dean of Faculty

hboen@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1002

Emily Bolin

Aftercare Helper

ebolin@chslions.com

Rachel Boyd

Middle & High School Spanish Teacher

rboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1307/2254

Earl Brackin

Advanced Instrument Director

ebrackin@chslions.com

Brian Branam

High School Bible Teacher

HS Football Chaplain

bbranam@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2359

Viviane Bruton

First-Grade Teacher

vbruton@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1111

John-Paul Burdashaw

Director of Christian Life

jpburdashaw@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1351

Randal Burnam

Technology Manager

rburnam@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2155

Sherie Camp

Kindergarten Paraprofessional

scamp@chslions.com

Doug Davis

Fifth-Grade Teacher

HS Football Coach; HS Baseball Coach

ddavis@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1205

Tami Dodd

Lower & Middle School Head

tdodd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1004

Alicia Evans

High School Math Teacher

aevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2350

Bryan Evans

Middle School Bible Teacher

MS Golf Coach

bevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1305

April Fischer

High School Social Science Teacher

afischer@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2352

Bill Fisher

Band Director

bfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1020

Colby Fisher ('13)

Communications Manager

MS Cheerleading Coach

cfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1025

Miranda Fisher

Office Manager

mfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1000

Brooklyn Fuhrwerk

Middle School English Teacher

bfuhrwerk@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1303

Anita Goddard

Head of High School

agoddard@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2009

Tim Gossett

Middle School History Teacher

tgossett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1306

Cassie Graeff

High School English Teacher

cgraeff@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2355

Lauri Gray

First-Grade Teacher

Aftercare Director

lgray@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1109

Win Griffith

Middle School Science Teacher

MS Basketball Coach; MS Baseball Coach

wgriffith@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1304

Connie Gumm

Registrar

cgumm@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2008

Dylan Haley

High School Science Teacher

dhaley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2152

Camden Hardaway ('10)

Kindergarten Teacher

MS Tennis Coach

chardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1105

Elizabeth Hardaway

Director of Admission

HS Tennis Coach

ehardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2004

Kent Harrison

Head of School

kharrison@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

Tammy Hein

Third-Grade Teacher

thein@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1114

Nancy Hermann

School Nurse

nhermann@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1006/2250

Vicki Higgins

NILD Therapist & Teacher

vhiggins@chslions.com

Tammy Hildebrand

Sixth-Grade Teacher

thildebrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1204

Sherrie Hiltbrand

Payroll Specialist

shiltbrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1010

Marcus Holmes

Director of Facilities & Campus Safety

mholmes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1012

Brent Howard

Strength & Conditioning Teacher

HS Football Coach

bhoward@chslions.com

Patton Hunt

High School Social Science Teacher

MS Boys Soccer Coach

phunt@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2158

Jo-Ann Irwin

High School Science Teacher

jirwin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2151

Steve Irwin

High School Specials Teacher

HS Boys Basketball Coach

sirwin@chslions.com

Beth Jordan

High School English Teacher

bjordan@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2353

Chad Jordan

Athletic Director

HS Football Coach; HS Golf Coach

cjordan@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2005

Cassie Knight

Fourth-Grade Teacher

cknight@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1112

Albert LaBoy

International & Latino Outreach Director

HS Boys Soccer Coach

alaboy@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2011

Amy LaBoy

Executive Assistant to the Head of School

HS Volleyball Coach

amylaboy@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

April Lester

Lower School Art Teacher

alester@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1308

Heather Lowery

Sixth-Grade Teacher

MS Girls Basketball Coach; MS FCA

hlowery@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1207

Caleb Mahoney ('07)

High School Math Teacher

HS Girls Basketball Coach; HS Girls Soccer Coach; HS Cross Country Coach

cmahoney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2251

Tori Malone

High School Receptionist

HS Volleyball Coach; Sports Information Director

tmalone@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2000

Jessica McCuiston

Fine Arts Director

jmccuiston@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2356

Bonnie McKinney

High School English Teacher

bmckinney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2354

Amy McMichen

NILD Therapist & Teacher

amcmichen@chslions.com

Jamey Middleton

Lower School P.E. Teacher

HS Baseball Coach; MS Softball Coach

jmiddleton@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1015

Mary Neff

Middle School Math Teacher

maryneff@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1302

Lisa Peeples

High School Math Teacher

lpeeples@chslions.com

Maggie Plumley ('12)

High School Math Teacher & Athletic Finance

HS Girls Basketball Coach; MS Boys Cross Country Coach

mplumley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2003

Amy Poag

Director of College Counseling & Student Life

apoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2012

Jay Poag

Dean of Students

HS Football Coach

jpoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2010

April Pritchett

Third-Grade Teacher

apritchett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1113

Bryan Rayburn

High School Law Teacher

brayburn@chslions.com

Dewey Roberts

Calhoun Bus Driver

droberts@chslions.com

Holly Roberts

Financial Registrar

hroberts@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1008

Mary Beth Shultz

CFO/Business Manager

mbshultz@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1009

Carrie Smith

Food Services Coordinator

csmith@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1005

Beth Smithey

High School Science Teacher

MS Volleyball Coach

bsmithey@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2153

Sandy Southeard

Pinnacle Coordinator

ssoutheard@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1021

Steve Sparks

High School Bible Teacher

HS Football Coach

coachsparks@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2359

Susan Sparks

Media Specialist

ssparks@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Kim Stafford

Development Officer

kstafford@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1023

Ansley Suddeth

Fourth-Grade Teacher

asuddeth@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1110

Luanne Swanson

Pinnacle Teacher

lswanson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1301

Mitzi Tatum

Second-Grade Teacher

mtatum@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1115

Meagan Teems

Fifth-Grade Teacher

HS Cheerleading Coach

mteems@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1206

Joni Tenney

Kindergarten & Pre-First Teacher

jtenney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1107

Efrain Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Elizabeth Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Anna Verhoeff

Aquaponics Coordinator

averhoeff@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1027

Diane Volzer

High School Spanish Teacher

dvolzer@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2253

Teri Ward

Director of Financial Aid

tward@chslions.com

LB Watkins

Alumni & Events Coordinator

lbwatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1024

Tyler Watkins ('07)

Middle School Heath & P.E. Teacher

MS Athletic Director; HS Boys Basketball Coach

twatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1014

Connie Winter

NILD Therapist & Teacher

cwinter@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1028