Meet Our Faculty

At CHS, we hire teachers, administrators, and staff members who are committed to their students and to our community. Our covenant based faculty deeply value the four pillars of the School while placing an even greater emphasis on the relationships between teachers and students. Christian Heritage School seeks faculty who thrive on teamwork, are lifelong learners, who profess Christ as Lord, and who are equipped to integrate this faith into their teaching.

Camille Abimbola

Lower School Music Teacher

cabimbola@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1309

Frank Apple

Chatsworth Bus Driver

fapple@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lanae Baker ('04)

Director of Alumni & GOAL Coordinator

lbaker@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1024

Hunter Ballew

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Golf Coach

hballew@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1352

Reba Barnes

Director of Servant Leadership

rbarnes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2001

Jennifer Bishop

High School Bible Teacher

jbishop@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2252

Cassandra Blackwood

Pinnacle Teacher

cblackwood@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Becky Boyd

School Nurse

bboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1006/2250

Rachel Boyd

Middle & High School Spanish Teacher

HS Boys Soccer Coach

rboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2254

Earl Brackin

Advanced Instrument Director

ebrackin@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Brian Branam

High School Bible Teacher

HS Football Chaplain

bbranam@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2359

Viviane Bruton

First-Grade Teacher

vbruton@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1111

John-Paul Burdashaw

Director of Christian Life

jpburdashaw@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1351

Randal Burnam

Technology Manager

rburnam@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2155

Sherie Camp

Lower School Paraprofessional

scamp@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Chris Caputi

High School Math Teacher

ccaputi@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Doug Davis

Middle School Bible Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Football Coach

ddavis@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1305

Tami Dodd

Lower & Middle School Head

tdodd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1004

Alicia Evans

High School Math Teacher

aevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2350

Bryan Evans

High School Social Science Teacher

Sports Information Director; HS Baseball Coach

bevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2352

Bill Fisher

Band Director

bfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1020

Colby Fisher ('13)

Communications Manager

HS Cheerleading Coach; MS Cheerleading Coach

cfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1025

Miranda Fisher

Office Manager

Admission Officer

mfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1013

Brooklyn Fuhrwerk

Middle School English Teacher

MS Volleyball Coach

bfuhrwerk@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1303

Maxine Geil

Uniform Coordinator

uniforms@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Anita Goddard

High School Head

agoddard@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2009

Sonia Gonzalez-Flores

Lower School Spanish Teacher

sgonzalez-flores@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1104

Tim Gossett

Middle School History Teacher

Middle School Student Activities Coordinator

tgossett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1306

Cassie Graeff

High School English Teacher

cgraeff@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2355

Tim Graham

Middle & High School Robotics & STEM Teacher

tgraham@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lauri Gray

First-Grade Teacher

Aftercare Director

lgray@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1109

Candy Griffin

Assistant Media Specialist

cgriffin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Win Griffith

Middle School Science Teacher

MS Boys Basketball Coach; MS Baseball Coach

wgriffith@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1304

Connie Gumm

Registrar

Administrative Assistant to the High School Head

cgumm@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2008

Dylan Haley

High School Science Teacher

dhaley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2152

Camden Hardaway ('10)

Kindergarten Teacher

MS Tennis Coach

chardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1105

Elizabeth Hardaway

Director of Admission

ehardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2004

Kent Harrison

Head of School

kharrison@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

Tammy Hein

Third-Grade Teacher

thein@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1114

Vicki Higgins

NILD Therapist & Teacher

vhiggins@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Tammy Hildebrand

Sixth-Grade Teacher

thildebrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1204

Sherrie Hiltbrand

Payroll Specialist

shiltbrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1010

Marcus Holmes

Director of Facilities & Campus Safety

mholmes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1012

Brent Howard

Strength & Conditioning Teacher

HS Football Coach

bhoward@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Patton Hunt

High School Social Science Teacher

MS Boys Soccer Coach

phunt@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2158

Marissa Hylton

Food Services Coordinator

mhylton@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1005

Jo-Ann Irwin

High School Science Teacher

jirwin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2151

Beth Jordan

High School English Teacher

bjordan@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2353

Chad Jordan

Athletic Director

HS Football Coach; HS Golf Coach

cjordan@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2005

Cassie Knight

Fourth-Grade Teacher

cknight@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1108

Albert LaBoy

International & Latino Outreach Director

alaboy@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2011

Amy LaBoy

Executive Assistant to the Head of School

amylaboy@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

Sydney LaVelle

Lower School Paraprofessional

slavelle@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

April Lester

Lower School Art Teacher

alester@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1308

Heather Lowery

Sixth-Grade Teacher

MS Girls Basketball Coach; MS FCA

hlowery@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1207

Caleb Mahoney ('07)

High School Math Teacher

HS Girls Soccer Coach; HS Cross Country Coach; MS Cross Country Coach

cmahoney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2251

Tori Malone

Lower & Middle School Campus Receptionist

HS Volleyball Coach

tmalone@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1000

Jessica McCuiston

Fine Arts Director

jmccuiston@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2356

Bonnie McKinney

High School English Teacher

bmckinney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2354

Amy McMichen

NILD Therapist & Teacher

amcmichen@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Jamey Middleton

Lower School P.E. Teacher

HS Baseball Coach; MS Softball Coach

jmiddleton@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1015

Mary Neff

Middle School Math Teacher

maryneff@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1302

Lisa Peeples

High School Math Teacher

lpeeples@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Frank Pinson

Assistant Athletic Director

HS Girls Basketball Coach; Middle & High School Business & Marketing Teacher

fpinson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2003

Amy Poag

Director of College Counseling & Student Life

apoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2012

Jay Poag

Dean of Students

HS Football Coach

jpoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2010

April Pritchett

Second-Grade Teacher

apritchett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1113

Chakara Reed

Fifth-Grade Teacher

creed@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1205

Dewey Roberts

Calhoun Bus Driver

droberts@chslions.com

Holly Roberts

Financial Registrar

hroberts@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1008

Mary Beth Shultz

CFO/Business Manager

mbshultz@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1009

Beth Smithey

High School Science Teacher

bsmithey@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2153

Sandy Southeard

Pinnacle Coordinator

ssoutheard@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1021

Susan Sparks

Media Specialist

ssparks@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Ansley Suddeth

Fourth-Grade Teacher

asuddeth@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1110

Luanne Swanson

Pinnacle Teacher

lswanson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1301

Mitzi Tatum

Second-Grade Teacher

mtatum@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1115

Meagan Teems

Fifth-Grade Teacher

mteems@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1206

Joni Tenney

Kindergarten & Pre-First Teacher

jtenney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1107

Kristen Thomason

Third-Grade Teacher

kthomason@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1112

Efrain Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Elizabeth Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Diane Volzer

High School Spanish Teacher

dvolzer@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2253

Teri Ward

Director of Financial Aid

tward@chslions.com

LB Watkins

High School Campus Receptionist

lbwatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2000

Tyler Watkins ('07)

Middle School Health & P.E. Teacher

MS Athletic Director; HS Boys Basketball Coach

twatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1014

Connie Winter

NILD Therapist & Teacher

cwinter@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1028