Meet Our Faculty

At CHS, we hire teachers, administrators, and staff members who are committed to their students and to our community. Our covenant based faculty deeply value the four pillars of the School while placing an even greater emphasis on the relationships between teachers and students. Christian Heritage School seeks faculty who thrive on teamwork, are lifelong learners, who profess Christ as Lord, and who are equipped to integrate this faith into their teaching.

Camille Abimbola

Lower School Music Teacher

cabimbola@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1020

Britt Adams

Director of Middle School

Academic Dean

HS Football Coach

badams@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1021

Hannah Badger

Middle School English Teacher

hbadger@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1303

Lanae Baker ('04)

Director of Admission

Director of Alumni

lbaker@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1013

Hunter Ballew

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Golf Coach

hballew@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Reba Barnes

Director of Servant Leadership

rbarnes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2001

Nikki Barrett

First-Grade Teacher

nbarrett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1111

Jennifer Bishop

High School Bible Teacher

jbishop@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Cassandra Blackwood

Pinnacle Teacher

cblackwood@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Becky Boyd

School Nurse

bboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1006/2250

Rachel Boyd

High School Spanish Teacher

HS Boys Soccer Coach

rboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2254

Sarah Boyd

Lower & Middle School Art Teacher

sboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1308

Earl Brackin

Advanced Instrument Director

ebrackin@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Stephannie Bramlett

Middle School Science Teacher

MS Volleyball Coach

sbramlett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1304

Gita Brown

Fourth-Grade Teacher

gbrown@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1110

John-Paul Burdashaw

Director of Christian Life

jpburdashaw@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Randal Burnam

Technology Manager

rburnam@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1002

Sherie Camp

Lower School Paraprofessional

scamp@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Chris Caputi

High School English Teacher

HS Wrestling Coach

ccaputi@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2353

Tamara Chastain

South Campus Receptionist

Assistant to the Director of Lower School

tchastain@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1000

Dominic Crowl

Fourth-Grade Teacher

dcrowl@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1302

Doug Davis

Middle School Bible Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Football Coach

ddavis@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1305

Tami Dodd

Director of Lower School

tdodd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1004

Amanda Dykes

Human Resources Specialist

Executive Assistant to the Head of School

adykes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

Alicia Evans

High School Math Teacher

aevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2350

Bryan Evans

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Baseball Coach

HS Softball Coach

bevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2352

Shana Farmer

Sixth-Grade Teacher

sfarmer@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1307

Bill Fisher

Band Director

bfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1020

Colby Fisher ('13)

Director of Marketing & Communications

HS Cheerleading Coach

cfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1025

Maxine Geil

High School Lunch Coordinator

Uniform Coordinator

mgeil@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Anita Goddard

Director of Missions

agoddard@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Tim Graham

Middle & High School Robotics & STEM Teacher

tgraham@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lauri Gray

Kindergarten & Pre-First Teacher

Aftercare Director

lgray@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1109

Candy Griffin

Assistant Media Specialist

cgriffin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Win Griffith

High School Science Teacher

wgriffith@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2153

Dylan Haley

High School Science Teacher

dhaley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2152

Camden Hardaway ('10)

Kindergarten Teacher

MS Tennis Coach

chardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1105

Elizabeth Hardaway

Chief of Staff

ehardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2004

Kent Harrison

Head of School

HS Baseball Coach

HS Softball Coach

kharrison@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

Mandy Hensley

Third-Grade Teacher

mhensley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1201

Laura Hicks ('18)

Assistant Fine Arts Director

lhicks@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Tammy Hildebrand

Assistant Media Specialist

FACTS Coordinator (South Campus)

thildebrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Sherrie Hiltbrand

Payroll Specialist

shiltbrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1010

JT Horton

Director of Facilities

Youth Sports Director

jthorton@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Ann Howard

Second-Grade Teacher

ahoward@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1113

Brent Howard

Strength & Conditioning Teacher

HS Football Coach

bhoward@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2159

Patton Hunt

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Boys Assistant Soccer Coach

phunt@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2158

Jo-Ann Irwin

High School Science Teacher

jirwin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2151

Kristi Johnson

Third-Grade Teacher

kjohnson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1112

Chad Jordan

Athletic Director of Operations

HS Football Coach; HS Golf Coach

cjordan@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2005

Cassie Knight

Fourth-Grade Teacher

cknight@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1108

Albert LaBoy

International & Latino Outreach Director

High School Bible Teacher

alaboy@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2011

Sydney LaVelle

Lower School P.E. Teacher

MS Girls Basketball Coach

slavelle@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1015

Hal Lamb

Athletic Director of Development

hlamb@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2156

Nikki Locke

First-Grade Teacher

nlocke@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1114

Heather Lowery

Sixth-Grade Teacher

MS Girls Assistant Basketball Coach; MS FCA

hlowery@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1207

Caleb Mahoney ('07)

High School Math Teacher

Student Life Coordinator

HS Girls Soccer Coach; HS Cross Country Coach; MS Cross Country Coach

cmahoney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2251

Tori Malone

Pinnacle Teacher

HS Volleyball Coach

tmalone@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1014

Jacklyn Massari

High School Art Teacher

jmassari@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2324

Diana Massingill

High School Math Teacher

dmassingill@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2359

Jessica McCuiston

Fine Arts Director

jmccuiston@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2356

Nico McElrath

Middle School History Teacher

HS Baseball Coach

MS Boys Basketball Coach

nmcelrath@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1306

Bonnie McKinney

High School English Teacher

bmckinney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2354

Rachalle Mitchell

Lower School Paraprofessional

rmitchell@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Sylvia Moffett

High School Spanish Teacher

smoffett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2253

Julie Norman

NILD Therapist

jnorman@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lauren Owens ('03)

Assistant Director of Admission

lowens@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Matt Patterson

Middle School Dean of Students

Sixth-Grade History Teacher

HS Baseball Coach; HS Football Coach

mpatterson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1309

Rachel Payne

Food Services Coordinator

Operational Manager for The Lions' Shop

rpayne@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lisa Peeples

High School Math Coach

lpeeples@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Allison Petersen

Instructional Coach

apetersen@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Matt Petersen

Director of High School

mpetersen@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2009

Greg Phillips

Assistant Athletic Director

Middle School Electives Teacher

gphillips@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2003

Amy Poag

Director of College Counseling

apoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2012

Jay Poag

Dean of Students

HS Head Football Coach

jpoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2010

Bryan Rayburn

High School Law Teacher

brayburn@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Chakara Reed

Middle School Math Teacher

MS Cheerleading Coach

creed@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1205

Darlynn Riddle

Academic Registrar

Administrative Assistant to the Director of High School

driddle@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2008

Dewey Roberts

Calhoun Bus Driver

droberts@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Holly Roberts

Financial Registrar

hroberts@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1008

Lauren Simpson

Yearbook Teacher

lsimpson@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Luanne Swanson

Pinnacle Teacher

lswanson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1301

Danielle Talili

Lower & Middle School Counselor

dtalili@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1026

Mitzi Tatum

Second-Grade Teacher

mtatum@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1115

Meagan Teems

Fifth-Grade Teacher

mteems@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1206

Joni Tenney

Kindergarten Teacher

jtenney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1107

Savannah Thompson

Lower School Paraprofessional

sthompson@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Ron Tietbohl

Facilities Staff

rtietbohl@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Sylvia Tietbohl

Fifth-Grade Teacher

stietbohl@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1022

Jacqueline Torres

Lower School Spanish Teacher

jtorres@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1104

Brad Townsend

Director of Annual Giving

btownsend@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Efrain Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Elizabeth Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Teri Ward

Director of Financial Aid

tward@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

LB Watkins

North Campus Receptionist

lbwatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2000

Tyler Watkins ('07)

Middle School Health & P.E. Teacher

MS Athletic Director

Sports Information Director

HS Boys Basketball Coach

twatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1204

Dailee Willard

Kindergarten Teacher

dwillard@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1106

Richard Williams

Facilities Staff

rwilliams@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Abby Winton

High School English Teacher

HS Assistant Cheerleading Coach

adixon@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2355