Meet Our Faculty

At CHS, we hire teachers, administrators, and staff members who are committed to their students and to our community. Our covenant based faculty deeply value the four pillars of the School while placing an even greater emphasis on the relationships between teachers and students. Christian Heritage School seeks faculty who thrive on teamwork, are lifelong learners, who profess Christ as Lord, and who are equipped to integrate this faith into their teaching.

Camille Abimbola

Lower School Music Teacher

cabimbola@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1309

Britt Adams

Academic Dean

badams@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1021

Lanae Baker ('04)

Director of Alumni & GOAL Coordinator

lbaker@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1024

Hunter Ballew

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Golf Coach

hballew@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1352

Reba Barnes

Director of Servant Leadership

rbarnes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2001

Nikki Barrett

First-Grade Teacher

nbarrett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1111

Jennifer Bishop

High School Bible Teacher

jbishop@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2252

Cassandra Blackwood

Pinnacle Teacher

cblackwood@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Kara Blair

Kindergarten Teacher

kblair@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1106

Becky Boyd

School Nurse

bboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1006/2250

Rachel Boyd

Middle & High School Spanish Teacher

HS Boys Soccer Coach

rboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2254

Earl Brackin

Advanced Instrument Director

ebrackin@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Gita Brown

Fourth-Grade Teacher

gbrown@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1110

John-Paul Burdashaw

Director of Christian Life

jpburdashaw@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1351

Randal Burnam

Technology Manager

rburnam@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1002

Sherie Camp

Lower School Paraprofessional

scamp@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Chris Caputi

High School Math Teacher

ccaputi@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Tamara Chastain

Lower & Middle School Campus Receptionist

Assistant to the Director of Lower & Middle School

tchastain@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1000

Doug Davis

Middle School Bible Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Football Coach

ddavis@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1305

Abby Dixon

High School English Teacher

adixon@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Tami Dodd

Director of Lower & Middle School

tdodd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1004

Amanda Dykes

Human Resources Director

Executive Assistant to the Head of School

adykes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

Alicia Evans

High School Math Teacher

aevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2350

Bryan Evans

High School Social Science Teacher

Sports Information Director; HS Baseball Coach

bevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2352

Shana Farmer

Sixth-Grade Teacher

sfarmer@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1307

Bill Fisher

Band Director

bfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1020

Colby Fisher ('13)

Director of Marketing & Communications

HS Cheerleading Coach

cfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1025

Miranda Fisher

Office Manager

Admission Officer

mfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1013

Brooklyn Fuhrwerk

Middle School English Teacher

MS Volleyball Coach

bfuhrwerk@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1303

Maxine Geil

Uniform Coordinator

uniforms@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Anita Goddard

Director of Missions

agoddard@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Sonia Gonzalez-Flores

Lower School Spanish Teacher

sgonzalez-flores@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1104

Tim Gossett

Middle School History Teacher

Middle School Student Activities Coordinator

tgossett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1306

Tim Graham

Middle & High School Robotics & STEM Teacher

tgraham@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lauri Gray

First-Grade Teacher

Aftercare Director

lgray@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1109

Candy Griffin

Assistant Media Specialist

cgriffin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Win Griffith

Middle School Science Teacher

MS Boys Basketball Coach; MS Baseball Coach

wgriffith@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1304

Connie Gumm

Registrar

Assistant to the Director of High School

cgumm@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2008

Dylan Haley

High School Science Teacher

dhaley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2152

Camden Hardaway ('10)

Kindergarten Teacher

MS Tennis Coach

chardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1105

Elizabeth Hardaway

Director of Admission

ehardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2004

Kent Harrison

Head of School

HS Baseball Coach

kharrison@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2002

Tammy Hein

Third-Grade Teacher

thein@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1114

Tammy Hildebrand

Assistant Media Specialist

thildebrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Sherrie Hiltbrand

Payroll Specialist

shiltbrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1010

JT Horton

Director of Facilities

Youth Sports Director

jthorton@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1012

Ann Howard

Second-Grade Teacher

ahoward@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1113

Brent Howard

Strength & Conditioning Teacher

HS Football Coach

bhoward@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Patton Hunt

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Boys Assistant Soccer Coach

phunt@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2158

Jo-Ann Irwin

High School Science Teacher

jirwin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2151

Chad Jordan

Athletic Director

HS Football Coach; HS Golf Coach

cjordan@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2005

Cassie Knight

Fourth-Grade Teacher

cknight@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1108

Albert LaBoy

International & Latino Outreach Director

alaboy@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2011

Sydney LaVelle

Lower School P.E. Teacher

slavelle@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1015

Hal Lamb

Athletic Director of Development

hlamb@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

April Lester

Lower School Art Teacher

alester@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1308

Heather Lowery

Sixth-Grade Teacher

MS Girls Basketball Coach; MS FCA

hlowery@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1207

Caleb Mahoney ('07)

High School Math Teacher

HS Girls Soccer Coach; HS Cross Country Coach; MS Cross Country Coach

cmahoney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2251

Tori Malone

Middle School P.E. Teacher

Food Services Assistant

HS Volleyball Coach

tmalone@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1014

Diana Massingill

High School Math Teacher

dmassingill@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Jessica McCuiston

Fine Arts Director

jmccuiston@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2356

Bonnie McKinney

High School English Teacher

bmckinney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2354

Amy McMichen

NILD Therapist & Teacher

amcmichen@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Sylvia Moffett

High School Spanish Teacher

smoffett@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Mary Neff

Middle School Math Teacher

maryneff@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1302

Julie Norman

NILD Therapist

jnorman@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Rachel Payne

Food Services Coordinator

Operational Manager for The Lions' Shop

rpayne@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1005

Lisa Peeples

High School Math Teacher

lpeeples@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Allison Petersen

Instructional Coach

apetersen@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Matt Petersen

Director of High School

mpetersen@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2009

Frank Pinson

Assistant Athletic Director

HS Girls Basketball Coach; Middle & High School Business & Marketing Teacher

fpinson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2003

Amy Poag

Director of College Counseling & Student Life

apoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2012

Jay Poag

Dean of Students

HS Football Coach

jpoag@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2010

Bryan Rayburn

High School Law Teacher

brayburn@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Chakara Reed

Fifth-Grade Teacher

MS Cheerleading Coach

creed@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1205

Dewey Roberts

Calhoun Bus Driver

droberts@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Holly Roberts

Financial Registrar

hroberts@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1008

Steven Rogers

Assistant Director of Facilities

HS & MS Softball Coach

srogers@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Mary Beth Shultz

CFO/Business Manager

mbshultz@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1009

Beth Smithey

High School Science Teacher

bsmithey@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2153

Sandy Southeard

Pinnacle Coordinator

ssoutheard@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1022

Luanne Swanson

Pinnacle Teacher

lswanson@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Mitzi Tatum

Second-Grade Teacher

mtatum@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1115

Meagan Teems

Fifth-Grade Teacher

mteems@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1206

Joni Tenney

Kindergarten & Pre-First Teacher

jtenney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1107

Kristen Thomason

Third-Grade Teacher

kthomason@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1112

Savannah Thompson

Lower School Paraprofessional

sthompson@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Brad Townsend

Director of Annual Giving

btownsend@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Efrain Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Elizabeth Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Teri Ward

Director of Financial Aid

tward@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

LB Watkins

High School Campus Receptionist

lbwatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2000

Tyler Watkins ('07)

Middle School Health & P.E. Teacher

MS Athletic Director; HS Boys Basketball Coach

twatkins@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Connie Winter

NILD Therapist & Teacher

cwinter@chslions.com

Available by Email Only