Meet Our Faculty

At CHS, we hire teachers, administrators, and staff members who are committed to their students and to our community. Our covenant based faculty deeply value the four pillars of the School while placing an even greater emphasis on the relationships between teachers and students. Christian Heritage School seeks faculty who thrive on teamwork, are lifelong learners, who profess Christ as Lord, and who are equipped to integrate this faith into their teaching.

Britt Adams

Director of Middle School

Academic Dean

badams@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1021

Jocelyn Alvarez

Fourth-Grade Teacher

jalvarez@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1110

Lanae Baker ('04)

Director of Admission

Director of Alumni

lbaker@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2004

Hunter Ballew

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Golf Coach

hballew@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Frank Barden

High School Faculty

HS Head Football Coach

fbarden@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Reba Barnes

Director of Servant Leadership

rbarnes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2001

Nikki Barrett

First-Grade Teacher

nbarrett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1111

Jennifer Bishop

High School Bible Teacher

jbishop@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Cassandra Blackwood

Pinnacle Teacher

cblackwood@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Rachel Boyd

High School Spanish Teacher

HS Boys Soccer Coach

rboyd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2254

Earl Brackin

Guitar Instructor

ebrackin@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Anne Brady

Athletic Assistant

abrady@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Mike Brady

Middle School Faculty

HS Softball Coach; HS Baseball Coach

mbrady@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Stephannie Bramlett

Middle School Science Teacher

sbramlett@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1304

Mandy Brindle

Director of Development

mbrindle@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1024

Madison Buck

High School Science Teacher

mwilliams@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

John-Paul Burdashaw

Director of Christian Life

jpburdashaw@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Randal Burnam

Director of IT

Director of Campus Safety

rburnam@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1002

Chris Caputi

High School English Teacher

HS Wrestling Coach

ccaputi@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2353

Tamara Chastain

Lower & Middle School Art Teacher

tchastain@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1308

Debra Cooper

Fifth-Grade Teacher

dcooper@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1302

John Cooper

High School Science Teacher

jcooper@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2152

Dominic Crowl

Fourth-Grade Teacher

dcrowl@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1302

Doug Davis

Middle School Bible Teacher

HS Football Coach; MS Football Coach

ddavis@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1305

Brandy Dunn

Educational Support Staff

bdunn@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Tami Dodd

Director of Lower School

tdodd@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1004

Amanda Dykes

Human Resources Specialist

adykes@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1008

Alicia Evans

High School Math Teacher

aevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2350

Bryan Evans

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Baseball Coach; HS Softball Coach

bevans@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2352

Shana Farmer

Sixth-Grade Teacher

sfarmer@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1307

Abbi Fec

Lower School Music Teacher

afec@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1020

Maxine Geil

High School Lunch Coordinator

mgeil@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Anita Goddard

Director of Missions

agoddard@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Abbey Grant

South Campus Receptionist

Administrative Assistant to Director of Lower School

agrant@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1000

Lauri Gray

Kindergarten & Pre-First Teacher

Aftercare Director

lgray@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1109

Candy Griffin

Assistant Media Specialist

cgriffin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Win Griffith

High School Bible Teacher

wgriffith@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2153

Ryan Hamilton

High School English Teacher

rhamilton@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2355

Elizabeth Hardaway

Chief of Staff

ehardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1024

Camden Harmon ('10)

Kindergarten Teacher

chardaway@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1105

Kent Harrison

Head of School

kharrison@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1024

Amber Hembree

High School Social & Emotional Counselor

ahembree@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2100

Josh Hembree

High School Dean of Students

High School Math Teacher

HS Girls Basketball Coach

jhembree@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2010

Laura Hicks ('18)

Assistant Fine Arts Director

lhicks@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Tammy Hildebrand

Assistant Media Specialist

FACTS Coordinator (South Campus)

thildebrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1011

Sherrie Hiltbrand

Payroll Specialist

shiltbrand@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1010

Carly Hollingsworth

Academic Registrar

chollingsworth@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2008

Ann Howard

Second-Grade Teacher

ahoward@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1113

Brent Howard

Strength & Conditioning Teacher

bhoward@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Patton Hunt

High School Social Science Teacher

HS Boys Assistant Soccer Coach

phunt@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2158

Jo-Ann Irwin

High School Science Teacher

jirwin@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2151

Jonathan Jarman

Band Director

jjarman@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Kristi Johnson

Third-Grade Teacher

kjohnson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1112

Sally Jones

High School Spanish Teacher

sjones@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2253

Cassie Knight

Fourth-Grade Teacher

cknight@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1108

Albert LaBoy

International & Latino Outreach Director

High School Bible Teacher

alaboy@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2011

Nikki Locke

First-Grade Teacher

nlocke@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1114

Heather Lowery

Sixth-Grade Teacher

MS Girls Assistant Basketball Coach; MS FCA

hlowery@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1207

Caleb Mahoney ('07)

Student Life Coordinator

HS Cross Country Coach; MS Cross Country Coach

cmahoney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2251

Tori Malone

Pinnacle Teacher

HS Volleyball Coach

tmalone@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1014

Jacklyn Massari

High School Art Teacher

jmassari@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2324

Diana Massingill

High School Math Teacher

dmassingill@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2359

Jessica McCuiston

Fine Arts Director

jmccuiston@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Nico McElrath

Middle School History Teacher

HS Baseball Coach; MS Boys Basketball Coach

nmcelrath@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1306

Bonnie McKinney

High School English Teacher

bmckinney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2355

Rachalle Mitchell

Lower School Paraprofessional

rmitchell@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Julie Norman

NILD Therapist

jnorman@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lauren Owens ('03)

Assistant Director of Admission

lowens@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2004

Colby Patterson ('13)

Director of Marketing & Communications

cfisher@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1024

Matt Patterson

Middle School Dean of Students

Sixth-Grade History Teacher

HS Football Coach; HS Golf Coach

mpatterson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1309

Rachel Payne

Food Services Coordinator

Operational Manager for The Lions' Shop

rpayne@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Lisa Peeples

High School Math Coach

lpeeples@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Allison Petersen

Instructional Coach

apetersen@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Matt Petersen

Director of High School

mpetersen@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2009

Bryan Rayburn

High School Law Teacher

brayburn@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Dewey Roberts

Calhoun Bus Driver

droberts@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Holly Roberts

Business Manager

hroberts@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1008

Mike Roby

Athletic Director

mroby@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2005

Karina Sandoval

Lower School Paraprofessional

ksandoval@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

Hannah Shirley

Second-Grade Teacher

hshirley@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1104

Dailee Smith

Kindergarten Teacher

dwillard@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1106

Luanne Swanson

Pinnacle Teacher

lswanson@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1301

Danielle Talili

Lower & Middle School Counselor

dtalili@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1026

Mitzi Tatum

Second-Grade Teacher

mtatum@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1115

Meagan Teems

Fifth-Grade Teacher

mteems@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1206

Joni Tenney

Director of College Advising

jtenney@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2012

Sylvia Tietbohl

Fifth-Grade Teacher

stietbohl@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1022

Jacqueline Torres

Lower School Spanish Teacher

jtorres@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1104

Efrain Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Elizabeth Uriostegui

Facilities Staff

euriostegui@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1007

Teri Ward

Director of Financial Aid

tward@chslions.com

Available by Email Only

LB Watkins

North Campus Receptionist

lbwatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 2000

Tyler Watkins ('07)

Middle School Health & P.E. Teacher
Assistant Athletic Director 

HS Head Boys Basketball Coach

twatkins@chslions.com

Phone Extension: 1204

Richard Williams

Director of Facilities

HS Tennis Coach

rwilliams@chslions.com

Available by Email Only